Library Board

Eckhart Public Library

Library Board


There are no notices at this time.

Board Members

Eckhart Public Library Board Members with Executive Director Valerie Simmons

This photo of the Eckhart Public Library Board of Trustees was taken as Kari Ackerman finished her 16th year on the Library Board and Amy Norton attended her first meeting. More information can be found in the article from KCP News.


Barbara O. Morrow

Vice President:

David Brown


Connie Fullerton


William J. Schaab


Pete A. Kempf

Amy Norton

Nora Schwartz

The Board of Trustees can be contacted at:

EPL Board of Trustees

603 S. Jackson Street

Auburn, IN 46706

Board Meeting Minutes

Minutes from Eckhart Public Library’s monthly board meetings can be viewed in their entirety below.

2024 Meeting Schedule of the Eckhart Public Library Board of Trustees

The Eckhart Public Library Board of Trustees will hold their 2024 regular monthly business meetings at 6:00pm on the second Wednesday of each month. The EPL Board meets at the library’s Willennar Genealogy Center, 700 S. Jackson Street, Auburn. If changes are made to the following monthly business meeting schedule, those changes will be posted at least 48 hours ahead of time per Indiana Code (5-14-1.5-5-1 et.seq.)

  • January 17, 2024: Board of Finance 6 pm, Regular Meeting 6:15
  • February 14, 2024
  • March 13, 2024
  • April 10, 2024
  • May 8, 2024
  • June 12, 2024
  • July 10, 2024
  • August 14, 2024
  • September 11, 2024
  • October 9, 2024
  • November 13, 2024
  • December 11, 2024